Tulare Western High School
building

English Learner Services

The Tulare Joint Union High School District Board of Trustees intends to provide English learners with challenging curriculum and instruction that develops proficiency in English as rapidly and effectively as possible while facilitating student achievement in the district’s regular course of study.

Mission for English Learners

The mission of Tulare Joint Union High School District is to provide students equal access to a quality educational program that will increase their English language acquisition in a safe and nurturing environment to prepare them to be fully functioning members of society.

District Goals for English Learners

  1. To develop literacy skills appropriate to grade level content and performance standards.
  2. To develop academic English language fluency rapidly and as efficiently as possible in order for students to participate fully in appropriate and meaningful instruction.
  3. To develop academic achievement in all content areas appropriate to grade-level standards.

Additional English Learner Information

Title III

English Learning Advisory Committee (ELAC)

English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC)

Meet Our Staff

Rudy Carrasco
ELD Site Coordinator
rudy.carrasco@tulare.k12.ca.us

Laura Quezada
ELD Department Chair
laura.quezada@tulare.k12.ca.us

George Vega
ELD Teacher
george.vega@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rebecca Walker
ELD Teacher
rebecca.walker@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Allen
ELD Teacher
daniel.allen@tulare.k12.ca.us

Cecilia Moraza
Counselor
cecilia.moraza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Collette Taylor
Community Liaison
collette.taylor@tulare.k12.ca.us