Tulare Western High School
building
students with teacher

Our Staff

We have an amazing team of educators who work tirelessly to guide our students towards success. Please don’t hesitate to let us know of any questions or concerns you have about the educational experience at Western.

Administration

Kevin Covert

Kevin Covert
Principal
kevin.covert@tulare.k12.ca.us

Dereck Domingues

Dereck Domingues
Assistant Principal
dereck.domingues@tulare.k12.ca.us

Leandra Garcia

Leandra Garcia
Assistant Principal: Counseling
leandra.garcia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rudy Carrasco

Rudy Carrasco
Dean of Students
rudy.carrasco@tulare.k12.ca.us

Sara Morton

Sara Morton
Dean of Students
sara.morton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stephen Amundson

Stephen Amundson
Activities Director
stephen.amundson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mike Powell

Mike Powell
Athletic Director
mike.powell@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carol Alvarez

Carol Alvarez
Attendance Clerk
carol.alvarez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rosario Ceja

Rosario Ceja
Attendance Aide
rosario.ceja@tulare.k12.ca.us

Connie Garcia

Connie Garcia
Clerical Pool Clerk
connie.garcia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Connie Garza

Connie Garza
Community Liaison
connie.garza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Collette Taylor

Collette Taylor
Community Liaison
collette.taylor@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carol Viveros

Carol Viveros
Migrant Records Clerk
carol.viveros@tulare.k12.ca.us

Sally Herrera

Sally Herrera
Receptionist
sally.herrera@tulare.k12.ca.us

Vera Lizardo

Vera Lizardo
Principal Secretary
vera.lizardo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Yolanda Martinez-Pena

Yolanda Martinez-Pena
Secretary
yolanda.martinez-pena@tulare.k12.ca.us

 

Teachers

Krishna Adams
Math
Department Head
krishna.adams@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kurt Airoso
Science
kurt.airoso@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Allen
ELD/English
daniel.allen@tulare.k12.ca.us

Patrick Alvidrez
Fine Arts
Patrick.alvidrez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Matt Archibald
Business
matt.archibald@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jerry Asher
Library Science
jerry.asher@tulare.k12.ca.us

Gabriel Azevedo
Social Studies
gabriel.azevedo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Julie Boydstun
Health Staff
julie.boydstun@tulare.k12.ca.us

Dan Brichta
Science
dan.brichta@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carrie Bryant
Fine Arts
carrie.bryant@tulare.k12.ca.us

Dave Caetano
Agriculture
dave.caetano@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jake Cardoso
Social Studies
Jake.cardoso@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jill Castillo
Foreign Language
jill.castillo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jared Castle
Agriculture
jared.castle@tulare.k12.ca.us

Linda Chester
SDC (Special Day Class)
linda.chester@tulare.k12.ca.us

Curtis Colvin
Physical Education
Department Head
curtis.colvin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kathy Colvin
English
kathy.colvin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jasen Costa
Fine Arts
Jasen.costa@tulare.k12.ca.us

Justin Cuellar
Physical Education/Special Education
justin.cuellar@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luis DaSilva
Special Education
luis.dasilva@tulare.k12.ca.us

Doug Dethlefs
Social Studies
doug.dethlefs@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kimberlee Dillon
Science
kimberlee.dillon@tulare.k12.ca.us

Cherida DSouza
Special Education
cherida.dsouza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Megan Duyst
Foreign Language/Social Studies
megan.duyst@tulare.k12.ca.us

Laura Encinas
Health Staff
laura.encinas@tulare.k12.ca.us

Alyssa Eubank
Math
alyssa.eubank@tulare.k12.ca.us

Belina Feijo
Foreign Language
belina.feijo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Ferguson
Special Education
Jennifer.ferguson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Karen Geivet
Science
karen.geivet@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kevin Gerke
Industrial Arts and Technology
kevin.gerke@tulare.k12.ca.us

Anica Gomes-Estes
Fine Arts
Department Head
anica.gomes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Marisela Gomez
Special Education
marisela.gomez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Osama Hamid
Math
osama.hamid@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jayson Hamilton
Math
jayson.hamilton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Nanette Hashimoto
Physical Education
nanette.hashimoto@tulare.k12.ca.us

Patrece Henderson
Science
patrece.henderson@tulare.k12.ca.us

David Hodge
Physical Education
david.hodge@tulare.k12.ca.us

Leonard Houser
Science
leonard.houser@tulare.k12.ca.us

Elwynn Huffaker
Math
elwynn.huffaker@tulare.k12.ca.us

Donna Hutcheson
Home Economics and Industrial Arts and Technology
Department Head
donna.hutcheson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Robert Jacobo
English
robert.jacobo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kevin Koelewyn
Agriculture
kevin.koelewyn@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jacqueline Larson
Home Economics
jacqueline.larson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Vicki Leoni
English
vicki.leoni@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stevie Lopez
English
stevie.lopez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Tonya Marquez
English
Department Head
tonya.marquez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luz Angelica Martin
Foreign Language
angelica.martin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Bernadette Martinho
Special Education
Department Head
bernadette.martinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jenna McGuire
English
jenna.mcguire@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mike Mederos
Agriculture/Social Studies
Department Head
mike.mederos@tulare.k12.ca.us

Debbie Morehead
English
debbie.morehead@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer O'Donohoe
Science/Pre Med
Department Head
jennifer.odonohoe@tulare.k12.ca.us

Earl Pagan
Math
earl.pagan@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jacob Patton
Social Studies
jacob.patton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jana Petersdorf
English/Fine Arts
jana.petersdorf@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ariel Quezada
Foreign Language
ariel.quezada@tulare.k12.ca.us

Laura Quezada
ELD/English
Department Head
laura.quezada@tulare.k12.ca.us

Maria Ramirez
Math
maria.ramirez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Valeria Reveles
English
valeria.reveles@tulare.k12.ca.us

Keith Rickard
TW PE Staff
keith.rickard@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kristen Rickard
Social Studies
Department Head
kristen.rickard@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ryan Rocha
Physical Education
ryan.rocha@tulare.k12.ca.us

Alexis Rodriguez
Math
Alexis.rodriguez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Paul Rodriguez
Social Studies
paul.rodriguez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Melissa Romero
Math
melissa.romero@tulare.k12.ca.us

Claudia Ruiz
Foreign Language
claudia.ruiz@tulare.k12.ca.us

AiChai Saesee
Math
aichai.saesee@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ryan Sanders
Math
ryan.sanders@tulare.k21.ca.us

Rebekah Schnabel
Math
rebekah.schnabel@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ken Searcy
Physical Education
ken.searcy@tulare.k12.ca.us

Linda Seargeant
Business
Department Head
linda.seargeant@tulare.k12.ca.us

Janice Shinault
AVID/English
Department Head
janice.shinault@tulare.k12.ca.us

Oscar Smith
Science
oscar.smith@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Sousa
Agriculture
jennifer.sousa@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jill Sozinho
English
jill.sozinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Sozinho
Special Education
michael.sozinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Maria Spellman
English
maria.spellman@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stacey Thomure
Social Studies
stacey.thomure@tulare.k12.ca.us

Hector Urueta
Agriculture
hector.urueta@tulare.k12.ca.us

Andrea Varner
Spanish
andrea.varner@tulare.k12.ca.us

George Vega
English
george.vega@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luke Vidak
Science
luke.vidak@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lindsey Vieira
English
lindsey.vierira@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Viveros
Foreign Language
Department Head
daniel.viveros@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rebecca Walker
English
rebecca.walker@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carol Warkentine
Math
carol.warkentine@tulare.k12.ca.us

Shay Williams-Hopper
Agriculture
shay.williamshopper@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Young
Science
michael.young@tulare.k12.ca.us

 

Support Personnel

Arturo Magallanes
Counselor
arturo.magallanes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Cecilia Moraza
Counselor
cecilia.moraza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Katherine Nunes
Counselor
katherine.nunes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lizabeth Prado
Counselor
lizabeth.prado@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Villarreal
Counselor
daniel.villarreal@tulare.k12.ca.us

Esmeralda Corralez
Counseling Aide
esmeralda.corralez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Elvira Becerra
Counseling Secretary
elvira.becerra@tulare.k12.ca.us

Nikki Beck
Counseling Secretary
nikki.beck@tulare.k12.ca.us

Shauna Rhea
Career Technician
shauna.rhea@tulare.k12.ca.us

Hilda Denney
AV Clerk
hilda.denney@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mimi Shirey
School Nurse
mimi.shirey@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luz Acuna
Health Services Aide
luz.acuna@tulare.k12.ca.us

Diana Guerrero
School Media/Textbook Clerk
diana.guerrero@tulare.k12.ca.us

Gail Licon
Instructional Aide
gail.licon@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rosemary Sepeda
Instructional Aide
rosemary.sepeda@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luann Cherry
Special Ed Aide

Lourdes Castaneda
Resource Aide
lourdes.castaneda@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mary Compton
Resource Aide

Marlene Ponce
Resource Aide

Teresa Ross
Resource Aide
teresa.ross@tulare.k12.ca.us

LaToya Sanchez
Resource Aide
latoya.sanchez@tulare.k12.ca.us

John Williams
Resource Aide
john.williams@tulare.k12.ca.us

Belinda Briano
Resource Secretary
belinda.briano@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Torres
Cafeteria Manager
stephanie.torres@tulare.k12.ca.us

Olivia Bradford
Cafeteria

Christine Calderon
Cafeteria

Moises Castro
Cafeteria

Mary Galston
Cafeteria

Ester Garcia
Cafeteria

Rhonda Green
Cafeteria
rhonda.green@tulare.k12.ca.us

Naomi Harris
Cafeteria

Breanna Hunt
Cafeteria

Alexis Juarez Bello
Cafeteria

Rosie Lozano
Cafeteria

Rosalie Moreno
Cafeteria

Elijah Orozco
Cafeteria

Dolores Ramos
Cafeteria

Kayleen Torres
Cafeteria

Blasa Villa
Cafeteria

Kristie Villa
Cafeteria

Gjon Guerrero
Maintenance Supervisor
gjon.guerrero@tulare.k12.ca.us

Joe Cabrera Jr
Maintenance III

Raul DeLeon
Lead Custodian

Duane Goree
Custodian

David Moline
Custodian

Joe Silva
Custodian

Andrew Alvarez
Custodian/Bus Driver

Edward Irwin
Bus Driver/Custodian

Tony Meadows
Bus Driver/Custodian

Gilberto Ramirez
Custodian/Bus Driver

Manuel Solis
Bus Driver/Custodian

Michael Valencia
Custodian/Bus Driver

Mark Duran
Lead Groundskeeper
mark.duran@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Schott
Groundskeeper

Greg Patterson
Bus Driver/Groundskeeper

Jesse Ramos
Bus Driver/Groundskeeper
jesse.ramos@tulare.k12.ca.us

Tiffany Martins
Girls Locker Room Attendant
tiffany.martins@tulare.k12.ca.us

Fernando Valadao
Boys Locker Room Attendant
fernando.valadao@tulare.k12.ca.us